تعبئة المعرفة: النوع الاجتماعي + المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية!

على مدار عام ، Waterlution شاركنا في مشروع متنوع لتعبئة المعرفة لتقاسم التعلم من عملنا التحويلي بين الجنسين في موزامبيق في المشروع الممول من الصندوق الاستئماني "تمكين المراهقات من خلال بناء القدرات والابتكار في مجال المياه في شمال موزامبيق".

 

نتعلم مما تعلمناه

الدروس الأساسية والعمليات والتأثيرات

من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط - الأفلام والبودكاست والمؤتمرات والعروض التقديمية والأبحاث، شاركنا مع الآلاف من الأشخاص الدروس والعمليات والتأثيرات الرئيسية لهذا المشروع الملهم "النوع الاجتماعي + المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية". هناك مجال كبير لتطبيق هذا المشروع في مناطق أخرى - تواصل معنا إذا كنت مهتمًا باستكشاف الاحتمالات مع Waterlution. 

فيديو

إلقاء نظرة خاطفة على نامبولا

التقِ ببعض النساء والفتيات المشاركات في المشروع في نامبولا، وسرد قصة المنهجية المطبقة والأثر وبعض النتائج غير المتوقعة! 

بودكاست

أصوات نسائية من نامبولا + جزيرة موزمبيق

تعرف على تحديات المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية وتأثيراتها على الحياة اليومية في نامبولا وجزيرة موزمبيق.

Waterlution في المؤتمرات

من الأمم المتحدة إلى كيليماني

هل ما زلت فضوليًا؟

عنصر البحث

تعرف على المزيد حول المنظور الجنساني للمشروع. قم بتنزيل التقرير باللغة الإنجليزية أو البرتغالية

نظرة عامة على العرض التقديمي

الأهداف والمنهجية والتأثير.
تحميل PDF

تقرير أخبار التلفزيون

لقاء المشاركين والشركاء و Waterlution الفريق في حفل الاحتفال بالمشروع!

التسميات التوضيحية المغلقة متاحة باللغة الإنجليزية

البرنامج

مع شريكنا المحلي، Girl Move Academy، ومقره في نامبولا، شمال موزمبيق، قمنا معًا باختبار برنامج جديد للمساواة بين الجنسين وبناء القدرات في مجال المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية مع التركيز على مبادئ الزراعة المستدامة، والقيادة في الفتيات المراهقات والمشاركة المجتمعية في بايرو ماريري، نامبولا، شمال موزمبيق. . وتمت دراسة الروابط المتبادلة بين المياه والصحة والجنس والابتكار والتعليم، مما أدى إلى بناء بيئة مدرسية مرنة وشاملة تضمن توفير جو تعليمي آمن للطلاب (وخاصة الفتيات الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12 و15 عامًا) في سياق كوفيد-19 وما بعده.

النتائج - قصص من المشاركين

النوع الاجتماعي + وضع المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية في موزمبيق

مع معامل جيني 0.56 ، تعاني موزمبيق من تفاوتات اجتماعية واقتصادية قوية ، مع نقص التعليم والصحة وفرص العمل وانخفاض الوصول إلى الخدمات الأساسية مثل الكهرباء والمياه والصرف الصحي. وفقًا لليونيسف ، على الرغم من التقدم الكبير الذي تم إحرازه على مر السنين ، فإن نصف الموزمبيقيين فقط لديهم إمكانية الوصول إلى إمدادات المياه المحسنة وأقل من ربعهم (واحد من كل خمسة) يستخدمون مرافق الصرف الصحي المحسنة.

أدى الافتقار إلى الصيانة المنهجية وانخفاض الاستثمار وعدم وضوح التفويضات المؤسسية إلى إعاقة تقديم خدمات المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية. وينطبق الشيء نفسه على المدارس ، حيث يلزم إدخال تحسينات على البنية التحتية للمياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية: المياه الجارية غير شائعة وعادة ما تكون المراحيض غير كافية لعدد الطلاب الملتحقين بالمدرسة.

تقر خطة التعليم الإستراتيجية الموزمبيقية 2020-2029 بأن المدارس لا تزال بعيدة عن توفير بيئة آمنة ومواتية للتنمية البشرية وحماية حقوق الأطفال بشكل عام والفتيات بشكل خاص ، مما يسلط الضوء على الحاجة إلى إيلاء المزيد من الاهتمام إلى الاحتياجات الخاصة للفتيات ، على جميع مستويات قطاع التعليم. لا يزال نقص المياه والحمامات الآمنة في المدرسة من عوامل انعدام الأمن للفتيات.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا لتقرير تقييم موزمبيق ESP / PEE لعام 2020 ، على الرغم من أن معدلات مشاركة الطالبات الموزمبيقيات في المرحلة الابتدائية أفضل منها في العديد من المدارس في إفريقيا جنوب الصحراء ، إلا أن أدائهن الأكاديمي متأخر. على وجه الخصوص ، تم تسليط الضوء على حاجة الفتيات المراهقات إلى الوصول إلى مرافق المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الوظيفية ، باعتبارها ضرورية لمشاركتهن المنتظمة في التعليم ، في كل من الصفوف الابتدائية والثانوية النهائية.

تسليم عملية الاختبار

ورش بناء القدرات

متجذرة في مبادئ الزراعة المستدامة

100 فتاة مراهقة

(الأعمار 12-15)

2 مدارس ملتزمة

Waterlution وقامت Girl Move Academy بتصميم وتقديم ورش عمل لبناء القدرات، متجذرة في مبادئ الزراعة المستدامة، لـ 100 فتاة مراهقة (تتراوح أعمارهن بين 12 و15 عامًا) من مدرستين ملتزمتين، حول واقع الأشخاص الأكثر تضرراً من نقص الوصول إلى المياه وعدم وجودها، ظروف الصرف الصحي السيئة للغاية في المدارس مما يؤثر سلبًا على التحاق الفتيات بالمدارس وكرامتهن.

Waterlution وقامت Girl Move Academy بتصميم وتقديم ورش عمل لبناء القدرات، متجذرة في مبادئ الزراعة المستدامة، لـ 100 فتاة مراهقة (تتراوح أعمارهن بين 12 و15 عامًا) من مدرستين ملتزمتين، حول واقع الأشخاص الأكثر تضرراً من نقص الوصول إلى المياه وعدم وجودها، ظروف الصرف الصحي السيئة للغاية في المدارس مما يؤثر سلبًا على التحاق الفتيات بالمدارس وكرامتهن.

قمنا معًا باختبار العديد من أساليب التدريب (مع أخذ واقع كوفيد-19 في الاعتبار) التي تتضمن ورش عمل افتراضية، بالإضافة إلى عروض توضيحية متباعدة بشكل آمن في مجموعات صغيرة لدعم توسيع المعرفة حول نظام المياه الحالي في المدارس، ونقل المعرفة، وبناء المجتمع والتطبيق العملي التعلم العملي المتجذر في الزراعة المستدامة الذي يجمع نهج التفكير النظمي معًا لمواءمة المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية مع الزراعة المحلية الصغيرة النطاق.

والأهم من ذلك، أن تصميم ورش العمل وتنفيذها يضع الفتيات المراهقات في قلب النهج بأكمله: فقد شمل مدخلات تلميذات المدرسة منذ البداية؛ لقد افترضت أن الفتيات يمكن ويريدن أن يصبحن جزءًا من الحلول التي تعود بالنفع على مجتمعهن؛ وقد أدى تعلم مهارات جديدة (إدارة المياه والزراعة المستدامة) إلى بناء قدرتهم على العمل معًا لتقييم الخيارات والحلول التي يمكن أن تعزز حياتهم بشكل إيجابي. إن بناء القدرات، الذي يركز على تحسين الصرف الصحي في المدارس على المدى القصير، يتيح للمشاركين القدرة على استخدام المعرفة والمهارات المكتسبة حديثا في الممارسة العملية، إذا اختاروا ذلك، بعد فترة الاختبار. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن أن يكون للمهارات والمعرفة المكتسبة فوائد على المدى الطويل، مما يساعد في فرص توليد الدخل في المستقبل.

تواصل معنا

يؤدي الاختبار:
فجر فليمينغ
فجر@waterlution. المؤسسة

شريك محلي

Knowledge Mobilization: Gender + WASH!

Over the course of a year, Waterlution engaged in a diverse knowledge mobilization project sharing learning from our gender transformative work in Mozambique on the FIT funded project “Adolescent Girl Empowerment through Capacity Building and Water Innovation in Northern Mozambique”.

 

learn from what we learned

Key Learnings, Processes & Impacts

Through a variety of mediums – film, podcast, conferences, presentations and research, we shared with thousands of people the key learnings, processes and impact of this inspiring Gender + WASH project. There is great scope for this project to be applied in other territories – do get in touch if you’re curious to explore possibilities with Waterlution. 

Video

Catch a Glimpse Into Nampula

Meet some of the women and girls involved in the project in Nampula, telling the story of the methodology applied, the impact and some of the unexpected outcomes! 

Podcast

Female voices from Nampula + the Island of Mozambique

Learn about WASH challenges and the impacts they have on day-to-day life in Nampula and the Island of Mozambique.

Waterlution at Conferences

From the United Nations to Quelimane

Still curious?

research component

Learn more about the gender lens of the project. Download the report in English or Portuguese

presentation overview

Objectives, Methodology & Impact.
Download the PDF

TV NEWS Report

Meet participants, partners and Waterlution team at the project celebration event!

closed captioning available in English

Overview

With our local partner, Girl Move Academy, based in Nampula, Northern Mozambique, together we tested a new gender equality and WASH capacity building programme focusing on the principles of permaculture, leadership in adolescent girls and community engagement in Bairro Marrere, Nampula, Northern Mozambique. The interlinkages of water, health, gender, innovation and education was  investigated, building a resilient and inclusive school environment that ensures a safe learning atmosphere for students (particularly girls, ages 12-15) in the context of COVID-19 and beyond.

Outcomes – Stories from Participants

Gender + WASH Situation in Mozambique

With a Gini coefficient of 0.56, Mozambique has strong social and economic inequalities, with a lack of education, health, employment opportunities and reduced access to basic services such as electricity, water and sanitation. According to UNICEF, despite significant progress over the years, only half of Mozambicans have access to improved water supply and less than a quarter (one in five) use improved sanitation facilities.

Lack of systematic maintenance, low investment and unclear institutional mandates have hindered WASH service delivery. The same applies to schools, where improvements to WASH infrastructure are needed: running water is uncommon and usually the latrines are not enough for the number of students attending the school.

The Mozambican Strategic Education Plan 2020-2029 recognizes that schools are still a long way from providing a safe and favorable environment for human development and protection of the rights of children in general and of girls in particular, highlighting the need to pay more attention to the specific needs of girls, at all levels of the education sector. Lack of water and safe bathrooms at school are still factors of insecurity for girls.

Additionally, according to the Mozambique ESP/PEE Appraisal Report of 2020, even though the participation rates of Mozambican girl students in primary are better than in many schools in Sub-Saharan Africa, their academic performance lags. Particularly, the need for adolescent girls to have access to functional WASH facilities is highlighted, as being critical to their regular participation in schooling, in both final primary and secondary grades.

Delivery of Testing Process

Capacity Building Workshops

Rooted in the Principles of Permaculture

100 Adolescent Girls

(ages 12-15)

2 Committed Schools

Waterlution and Girl Move Academy designed and delivered capacity building workshops, rooted in the principles of permaculture, for 100 adolescent girls (ages 12-15) from two committed schools, about the realities of those most affected by lack of water access and non-existent, very poor sanitation conditions in schools that negatively impacts girls school attendance and dignity.

Waterlution and Girl Move Academy designed and delivered capacity building workshops, rooted in the principles of permaculture, for 100 adolescent girls (ages 12-15) from two committed schools, about the realities of those most affected by lack of water access and non-existent, very poor sanitation conditions in schools that negatively impacts girls school attendance and dignity.

Together, we tested several training methods (with COVID-19 reality in mind) that include virtual workshops, as well as safely spaced out demonstrations in small groups to support knowledge expansion on current water system at the schools, knowledge transfer, community building and practical hands-on learning rooted in permaculture that brings a systems-thinking approach together aligning WASH with local small-scale agriculture.

Importantly, the design and implementation of the workshops places adolescent girls at the centre of the entire approach: it included schoolgirl input right from the start;  it made the assumption that girls can and want to be part of solutions that benefit their community;  learning new skills (water management and permaculture) built their capacity to work together to assess what options, solutions could positively enhance their lives. Building capacity, focused on the short term on improving sanitation in schools, offers those involved the ability to use newly acquired knowledge and skills into practice, if they choose, after the testing period. Additionally, the skills and knowledge acquired can have longer term benefits, assisting with future income generating opportunities.

Contact Us

Testing Lead:
Dawn Fleming
dawn@waterlution.org

Local Partner