Programmes scolaires

JEUNE
EAU
Les discours

Young Water Speaks est un projet national de narration pour les jeunes.

Jeunes will laissez-vous inspirer par les paysages aquatiques, la culture et l'histoire locaux grâce à des activités pré-atelier dans des vidéos et des manuels engageants, et des ateliers de narration en ligne dirigés par Waterlution's ont formé des bénévoles du Conseil consultatif des jeunes. Jeunes canadiens participant à des ateliers de formation en contes wilJe serai également invité à des sessions engageantes avec des conteurs expérimentés et émergents.

Obtenez
Impliqué
!

Restez à l'écoute pour les événements futurs!

École,
Enseignants
& Jeunesse
Équipes

  • Formation à la narration en ligne (via des vidéos et des ateliers en ligne)
  • Événements spéciaux de narration
  • Visitez l'exposition itinérante Young Water Speaks

Au cours de la PREMIÈRE ANNÉE DE

JEUNE
EAU
Les discours

Young Water Speaks connecté avec plus Jeunesse 2500 à travers le Canada grâce à ces ateliers de contes et événements spéciaux avec divers artistes conteurs tels que Kalvonix, Rosemary Hu, grand-mère Kim Wheatley, Allie Rougeot et bien d'autres. Les jeunes ont soumis des histoires pour le concours YWS sous forme de vidéos, de chansons, de courts métrages. Ces histoires sont présentées dans des expositions itinérantes à travers le Canada de juillet 2021 à février 2022.

Les gagnants

Les 8 gagnants de la deuxième année du concours de contes Young Water Speaks sont :

Gagnants de la 3e à la 5e année:

Gagnants de la 6e à la 8e année:

VIRTUEL
ATELIERS

Les ateliers virtuels durent entre 1.5 heure pour les élèves de la 3e à la 8e année et 2.5 heures pour les élèves de la 9e à la 12e année. Ils will être dirigé par un Jeune Conseiller qui will aider les élèves à découvrir différents éléments de la narration, y compris la génération d'idées d'histoires basées sur l'histoire familiale ou culturelle, et le développement d'un personnage principal. L'atelier will présentent également différentes façons dont les élèves peuvent écrire ou créer leurs propres histoires.

QFP

  • Une fois que vous réservez un atelier en ligne avec un conseiller jeunesse via notre site Web, vous aurez accès à Waterlutionla classe google avec des activités pré-atelier et des vidéos de formation originales des conteurs et des bénévoles.
  • Pendant l'atelier, les élèves apprennent à générer des idées inspirées de l'eau, à créer un personnage principal, à choisir une avenue de narration créative et à créer leur storyboard.
  • Après l'atelier, étudiants wilJ'ai un mois pour créer et soumettre leurs histoires.
  • Formats d'histoires peut être une histoire écrite de manière créative, une histoire orale, un court métrage, une peinture, une sculpture, une danse, une chanson ou une autre méthode créative.
  • Tous les ateliers sont gratuits et il n'y a aucun coût pour soumettre des histoires au concours à la fin - attendez-vous à des frais de port si vous soumettez par courrier au lieu de google class.
  • Processus d'évaluation: les histoires peuvent être de la fiction, de la non-fiction ou une combinaison des deux! Ils doivent être centrés sur l'eau et inspirés d'une véritable voie navigable canadienne. Des points supplémentaires si votre histoire est également inspirée de la culture de votre famille ou d'un événement réel de l'histoire canadienne.
  • Les gagnants wilJe serai annoncé en mars 2022.
  • Les prix sont attribués dans 4 régions différentes au Canada. Dans chaque région, un prix distinct est décerné pour différents groupes d'âge : 7-10, 11-13 et 14-18. Un total de 12 prix wilJe serai décerné en mars 2022.
diapositive précédente
Diapositive suivante

Sponsor

PARTENAIRES

Actua, Alberta Lake Management Society, Nation Anishinabek, Bow River Basin Council, Cariboo Regional Library – WilLiams Lake Branch, Ecology North, Educational News CAN, Environnement Jeunesse, Fredericton Arts Alliance, Indigenous Knowledge and Wisdom Centre Edmonton, Inside Education, Lesser Slave Watershed Council, LUSH, Milk River Watershed Council, OwlCrate, Patagonia Toronto, Red Deer River Watershed, Safe Drinking Water Foundation, Shaw Centre for Salish Sea, Stephen Leacock Foundation, Sustainable Youth Canada (Montréal), World Youth Parliament for Water, & Youth Fusion

PARTENAIRES DU LIEU

Shaw Centre for the Salish Sea, Port Moody Arts Centre, Yukon Arts Centre, Lesser Slave Watershed Council, Lakeland Industry and Community Association, Edmonton Heritage Festival Association, Southern Alberta Institute of Technologies, Art Gallery of Hamilton, Science Nord, THE MUSEUM Kitchener

MISE À JOUR DE L'ADAPTATION DU COVID-19

7 septembre 2021 – Toutes les formations/ateliers will être hébergé par vidéoconférence en ligne jusqu'au 31 décembre 2021 au moins. La prochaine mise à jour d'adaptation COVID-19 wilJe serai libéré le Janvier 1, 2022.

ÉVÈNEMENTS
ÉVÉNEMENTS

Newsletter

School Programs

YOUNG
WATER
SPEAKS

Young Water Speaks is a national youth storytelling project.

Youth will get inspired by local waterscapes, culture and history through pre-workshop activities in engaging videos and workbooks, and online storytelling workshops led by Waterlution’s trained Youth Advisory Board volunteers. Canadian youth participating in storytelling training workshops will also be invited to engaging sessions with experienced and emerging storytellers.

Get
Involved
!

Stay tuned for future events!

School,
Teachers
& Youth
Clubs

  • Online Storytelling Training (via videos and online workshops)
  • Storytelling Special Events
  • Visit the Young Water Speaks Traveling Exhibit

In the FIRST YEAR OF

YOUNG
WATER
SPEAKS

Young Water Speaks connected with over 2500 youth across Canada through these storytelling workshops and special events with diverse storytelling artists such as Kalvonix, Rosemary Hu, Grandmother Kim Wheatley, Allie Rougeot, and many others. Youth submitted stories for the YWS contest as videos, songs, short These stories are being featured in traveling exhibits across Canada from July 2021 to February 2022.

Winners

The 8 winners of the Second Year of Young Water Speaks Storytelling Contest are:

Grade 3-5 Winners:

Grade 6-8 Winners:

VIRTUAL
WORKSHOPS

Virtual workshops run between 1.5 hours for grades 3-8 and 2.5 hours for grades 9-12. They will be led by a Youth Advisor who will help students learn about different elements of storytelling including generating story ideas based on family or cultural history, and developing a main character. The workshop will also showcase different ways students can write or create their own stories.

FAQ

  • Once you book an online workshop with a Youth Advisor via our website, you’ll gain access to Waterlution’s google classroom with pre-workshop activities & original training videos from the storytellers & volunteers.
  • During the workshop, students learn to generate ideas inspired by water, create a main character, choose a creative storytelling avenue, and create their storyboard.
  • After the workshop, students will have one month to create and submit their stories.
  • Story formats can be a creatively written story, an oral story, a short film, a painting, a sculpture, a dance, a song or another creative method.
  • All workshops are free and there is no cost to submit stories to the contest at the end – expect for postage if you are submitting via mail instead of google classroom.
  • Evaluation Process: stories can be fiction, nonfiction or a combination of the two!  They must be centred around water and inspired by a real Canadian waterway. Extra points if your story is also inspired by your family’s culture or a real event in Canadian history.
  • Winners will be announced in March 2022.
  • Prizes are awarded within 4 different regions in Canada. Within each region, a separate prize is awarded for different age groups: 7-10, 11-13 and 14-18. A total of 12 prizes will be awarded in March 2022.
Previous slide
Next slide

Sponsor

PARTNERS

Actua, Alberta Lake Management Society, Anishinabek Nation, Bow River Basin Council, Cariboo Regional Library – Williams Lake Branch, Ecology North, Educational News CAN, Environnement Jeunesse, Fredericton Arts Alliance, Indigenous Knowledge and Wisdom Center Edmonton, Inside Education, Lesser Slave Watershed Council, LUSH, Milk River Watershed Council, OwlCrate, Patagonia Toronto, Red Deer River Watershed, Safe Drinking Water Foundation, Shaw Centre for Salish Sea, Stephen Leacock Foundation, Sustainable Youth Canada (Montreal), World Youth Parliament for Water, & Youth Fusion

VENUE PARTNERS

Shaw Centre for the Salish Sea, Port Moody Arts Centre, Yukon Arts Centre, Lesser Slave Watershed Council, Lakeland Industry and Community Association, Edmonton Heritage Festival Association, Southern Alberta Institute of Technologies, Art Gallery of Hamilton, Science North, THE MUSEUM Kitchener

COVID-19 ADAPTATION UPDATE

September 7, 2021 – All Training/Workshops will be hosted via online video conference until at least December 31, 2021. The next COVID-19 adaptation update will be released on January 1, 2022.

UPCOMING
EVENTS

Stay Tuned