البرامج المدرسية

شاب
WATER
يتكلم

Young Water Speaks هو مشروع وطني لسرد القصص للشباب.

شبـاب wilاحصل على الإلهام من المناظر المائية المحلية والثقافة والتاريخ من خلال أنشطة ما قبل ورشة العمل في إشراك مقاطع الفيديو وكتب العمل وورش العمل لسرد القصص عبر الإنترنت التي يقودها Waterlutionمتطوعو المجلس الاستشاري الشبابي المدربين. شباب كنديون يشاركون في ورش عمل تدريبية على رواية القصص wilأُدعى أيضًا للمشاركة في جلسات مع رواة القصص ذوي الخبرة والناشئين.

تواصل
متورط
!

ترقبوا الأحداث المستقبلية!

مدرسة،
هدايا للمعلمين
& شباب
نوادي

  • تدريب على رواية القصص عبر الإنترنت (عبر مقاطع الفيديو وورش العمل عبر الإنترنت)
    â € <
  • أحداث خاصة لرواية القصص
    â € <
  • قم بزيارة معرض السفر يونغ ووتر يتحدث

في العام الأول من

شاب
WATER
يتكلم

الشباب المياه يتحدث متصلة مع أكثر الشباب 2500 عبر كندا من خلال ورش العمل الخاصة بسرد القصص والمناسبات الخاصة مع فنانين متنوعين في سرد ​​القصص مثل كالفونيكس ، وروزماري هو ، والجدة كيم ويتلي ، وآلي روجوت ، وغيرهم الكثير. قدم الشباب قصصًا لمسابقة YWS في شكل مقاطع فيديو وأغاني وقصص قصيرة ، يتم عرض هذه القصص في معارض متنقلة في جميع أنحاء كندا من يوليو 2021 إلى فبراير 2022.

الفائزين

الفائزون الثمانية في مسابقة رواية القصص للسنة الثانية من برنامج Young Water Speaks هم:

الفائزون بالصف 3-5:

الفائزون بالصف 6-8:

افتراضية
ورش العمل

تعمل ورش العمل الافتراضية بين 1.5 ساعة للصفوف 3-8 و 2.5 ساعة للصفوف 9-12. أنهم wilيقودها مستشار الشباب الذي wilمساعدة الطلاب على التعرف على العناصر المختلفة لسرد القصص بما في ذلك إنشاء أفكار القصة استنادًا إلى العائلة أو التاريخ الثقافي ، وتطوير الشخصية الرئيسية. ورشة العمل wilأعرض أيضًا طرقًا مختلفة يمكن للطلاب من خلالها كتابة أو إنشاء قصصهم الخاصة.

الأسئلة الشائعة

  • بمجرد حجز ورشة عمل عبر الإنترنت مع مستشار الشباب عبر موقعنا على شبكة الإنترنت ، ستتمكن من الوصول إلى Waterlutionالفصول الدراسية في google مع أنشطة ما قبل ورشة العمل ومقاطع فيديو تدريبية أصلية من رواة القصص والمتطوعين.
  • â € <
  • خلال ورشة العمل، يتعلم الطلاب توليد أفكار مستوحاة من المياه ، وإنشاء شخصية رئيسية ، واختيار طريق إبداعي لسرد القصص ، وإنشاء لوحة العمل الخاصة بهم.
  • â € <
  • بعد ورشة العمل، الطلاب wilلدي شهر واحد لإنشاء وتقديم قصصهم.
  • â € <
  • تنسيقات القصة يمكن أن تكون قصة مكتوبة بشكل إبداعي ، أو قصة شفوية ، أو فيلم قصير ، أو لوحة ، أو نحت ، أو رقصة ، أو أغنية ، أو طريقة إبداعية أخرى.
  • جميع ورش العمل مجانية ولا توجد تكلفة لإرسال القصص إلى المسابقة في النهاية - توقع رسوم البريد إذا كنت ترسل عبر البريد بدلاً من google classroom.
  • عملية التقييم: يمكن أن تكون القصص خيالية أو واقعية أو مزيجًا من الاثنين! يجب أن تتمحور حول المياه وأن تكون مستوحاة من ممر مائي كندي حقيقي. نقاط إضافية إذا كانت قصتك مستوحاة أيضًا من ثقافة عائلتك أو حدث حقيقي في التاريخ الكندي.
  • الفائزين wilسيتم الإعلان عنه في مارس 2022.
  • يتم منح الجوائز في 4 مناطق مختلفة في كندا. داخل كل منطقة ، تُمنح جائزة منفصلة للفئات العمرية المختلفة: 7-10 ، 11-13 و 14-18. إجمالي 12 جائزة wilسيتم منحها في مارس 2022.
الشريحة السابقة
الشريحة التالية

رعاية

شركاؤنا

أكتوا ، جمعية إدارة بحيرة ألبرتا ، أمة أنيشينابك ، مجلس حوض نهر القوس ، مكتبة كاريبو الإقليمية - Williams Lake Branch، Ecology North، Educational News CAN، Environnement Jeunesse، Fredericton Arts Alliance، Indigenous Knowledge and Wisdom Centre Edmonton، Inside Education، Lesser Slave Watershed Council، LUSH، Milk River Watershed Council، OwlCrate، Patagonia Toronto، Red Deer River Watershed، مؤسسة مياه الشرب الآمنة ، مركز Shaw for Salish Sea ، مؤسسة Stephen Leacock ، منظمة الشباب المستدامة الكندية (مونتريال) ، برلمان الشباب العالمي للمياه ، و Youth Fusion

شركاء الموقع

Shaw Center for the Salish Sea، Port Moody Arts Centre، Yukon Arts Centre، Lesser Slave Watershed Council، Lakeland Industry and Community Association، Edmonton Heritage Festival Association، Southern Alberta Institute of Technologies، Art Gallery of Hamilton، Science North، THE MUSEUM Kitchener

تحديث التكيف مع COVID-19

7 سبتمبر 2021 - جميع الدورات التدريبية / ورش العمل wilيتم استضافتها عبر مؤتمر الفيديو عبر الإنترنت حتى 31 ديسمبر 2021 على الأقل. التحديث التالي للتكيف مع COVID-19 wilأطلق سراحه في يناير 1، 2022.


فعاليات

ذا ميت شوب ابوظبي

School Programs

YOUNG
WATER
SPEAKS

Young Water Speaks is a national youth storytelling project.

Youth will get inspired by local waterscapes, culture and history through pre-workshop activities in engaging videos and workbooks, and online storytelling workshops led by Waterlution’s trained Youth Advisory Board volunteers. Canadian youth participating in storytelling training workshops will also be invited to engaging sessions with experienced and emerging storytellers.

Get
Involved
!

Stay tuned for future events!

School,
Teachers
& Youth
Clubs

  • Online Storytelling Training (via videos and online workshops)
  • Storytelling Special Events
  • Visit the Young Water Speaks Traveling Exhibit

In the FIRST YEAR OF

YOUNG
WATER
SPEAKS

Young Water Speaks connected with over 2500 youth across Canada through these storytelling workshops and special events with diverse storytelling artists such as Kalvonix, Rosemary Hu, Grandmother Kim Wheatley, Allie Rougeot, and many others. Youth submitted stories for the YWS contest as videos, songs, short These stories are being featured in traveling exhibits across Canada from July 2021 to February 2022.

Winners

The 8 winners of the Second Year of Young Water Speaks Storytelling Contest are:

Grade 3-5 Winners:

Grade 6-8 Winners:

VIRTUAL
WORKSHOPS

Virtual workshops run between 1.5 hours for grades 3-8 and 2.5 hours for grades 9-12. They will be led by a Youth Advisor who will help students learn about different elements of storytelling including generating story ideas based on family or cultural history, and developing a main character. The workshop will also showcase different ways students can write or create their own stories.

FAQ

  • Once you book an online workshop with a Youth Advisor via our website, you’ll gain access to Waterlution’s google classroom with pre-workshop activities & original training videos from the storytellers & volunteers.
  • During the workshop, students learn to generate ideas inspired by water, create a main character, choose a creative storytelling avenue, and create their storyboard.
  • After the workshop, students will have one month to create and submit their stories.
  • Story formats can be a creatively written story, an oral story, a short film, a painting, a sculpture, a dance, a song or another creative method.
  • All workshops are free and there is no cost to submit stories to the contest at the end – expect for postage if you are submitting via mail instead of google classroom.
  • Evaluation Process: stories can be fiction, nonfiction or a combination of the two!  They must be centred around water and inspired by a real Canadian waterway. Extra points if your story is also inspired by your family’s culture or a real event in Canadian history.
  • Winners will be announced in March 2022.
  • Prizes are awarded within 4 different regions in Canada. Within each region, a separate prize is awarded for different age groups: 7-10, 11-13 and 14-18. A total of 12 prizes will be awarded in March 2022.
Previous slide
Next slide

Sponsor

PARTNERS

Actua, Alberta Lake Management Society, Anishinabek Nation, Bow River Basin Council, Cariboo Regional Library – Williams Lake Branch, Ecology North, Educational News CAN, Environnement Jeunesse, Fredericton Arts Alliance, Indigenous Knowledge and Wisdom Center Edmonton, Inside Education, Lesser Slave Watershed Council, LUSH, Milk River Watershed Council, OwlCrate, Patagonia Toronto, Red Deer River Watershed, Safe Drinking Water Foundation, Shaw Centre for Salish Sea, Stephen Leacock Foundation, Sustainable Youth Canada (Montreal), World Youth Parliament for Water, & Youth Fusion

VENUE PARTNERS

Shaw Centre for the Salish Sea, Port Moody Arts Centre, Yukon Arts Centre, Lesser Slave Watershed Council, Lakeland Industry and Community Association, Edmonton Heritage Festival Association, Southern Alberta Institute of Technologies, Art Gallery of Hamilton, Science North, THE MUSEUM Kitchener

COVID-19 ADAPTATION UPDATE

September 7, 2021 – All Training/Workshops will be hosted via online video conference until at least December 31, 2021. The next COVID-19 adaptation update will be released on January 1, 2022.

UPCOMING
EVENTS

Stay Tuned