تنمية المجتمع القائمة على الفنون

بقلم المدير الفني - كريستوفر ماكليود دعونا نستكشف السؤال ، ما الذي تحتاجه مياهنا؟ هل قدمت ردا على الموقع؟ لدي واحدة حتى الآن ، مع الكثير مما يمكن تقديمه. هذا سؤال واسع ومن المثالي أن يطرحه المزيد والمزيد من الناس wilأبدأ في التفكير والتفكير ...

وراثة

أنشأ Project Lacie مشروع Inheritance ، وهو تركيب متعدد الوسائط خاص بالموقع يجمع بين تقنيات الكتابة على الجدران وحرق الخشب ، كتركيب نحتي على طول شواطئ بحيرة إيري. إن المكان الذي تقف فيه اليوم ، الآن ، هو الأراضي التقليدية لشعوب Haudenosaunee الأصلية التي سكنت الأرض والمياه ورعايتها وحمايتها لآلاف السنين. أنا…

أغنية من أجل الماء

مشروع https://www.youtube.com/watch؟v=c6JzwSqI76k المشروع: أغنية لفناني المياه: Logan Staats و Rob Lamothe مع موقع تثبيت Suzie Miller: الأغنية متاحة على الإنترنت مجانًا على https: //roblamothe.bandcamp. com / track / song-for-the-water كمشروع تنمية مجتمعي قائم على الفنون ، حضر المشاركون سلسلة من ورش العمل بقيادة Logan Staats و Rob Lamothe و Suzie Miller. استخدمت الجلسات حلقات النقاش لبناء ...

الأعماق والنتائج

ابتكر مشروع Suzanne & Holly هذه القطعة الجديدة Depths and Consequences ، وهي فسيفساء ثنائية الأبعاد من سمك الحفش مصنوعة من بلاط زجاجي معاد تدويره ممزوج بمخلفات ما بعد المستهلك ، ونفايات للاستخدام الفردي والمواد البلاستيكية الموجودة على شواطئ بحيرة إيري ، كما جمعها المشاركون من المجتمع ، خلال أيام التنظيف الحالية والمخطط لها. تتمحور فكرتنا حول ...

أم الماء

ابتكر Project Michael قطعته الجديدة Water Mother ، وهي منحوتة من الخشب والراتنج تجمع بين تقنيات النجارة والسفع الرملي وصنع العلامات. إنه تمثال من الخشب والراتنج يستكشف مفاهيمنا وخبراتنا حول الذاكرة ورواية القصص والمياه. مفتونًا بصناعة العلامات وأهمية ما كان - عمل الدودة في الخشب القديم ، ...

تدفق المجتمع

Project COMMUNITY FLOW هو عمل فني رقمي تفاعلي تم إنشاؤه بواسطة Pixels and Plans. يعرض العمل ثمانية مشاريع فنية تشاركية تم إنشاؤها كجزء من مبادرة Great Art for Great Lakes. تم إنشاء هذه المشاريع التي استمرت لمدة عام ، والتي قادها فنانون محترفون ، بمساهمات من أعضاء المجتمع. يعرض Community Flow النهائي ...

مياه الخيوط

مشروع كل أفعالنا لها صدى في الماء. بالنسبة لهذا المشروع الفني الذي يشارك فيه المجتمع ، فأنا أدعو الناس إلى سرد قصص حول العلاقات مع المياه لإنشاء مجموعة تعاونية تشبه اللحاف. خلال خمس جلسات عامة مجانية للصانعين ، يمكن للأشخاص من جميع الأعمار والقدرات استخدام ألوان التطريز والأقمشة مع لوحة مستوحاة من الماء من أجل ...

قصص البحيرة

Project Stories of the Lake هو مشروع تنمية مجتمعي قائم على الفنون ويعكس منظورًا يستكشف العلاقة بين الأرض والمكان. في عالمنا الحديث ، تُستخدم معظم الخرائط التي ننظر إليها في وسائل النقل ؛ كيفية الانتقال من مكان إلى آخر باتباع أسرع طريق. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون الخرائط كثيرة ...

مشروع الريبل

مشروع أحتفل بسر الماء في عملي ، كيف يغذينا ويلهمنا ، يهدئنا ، يجددنا وينعشنا ، يتدفق في التيارات الخفية لكائناتنا ، يحافظ على عالمنا. أحدث مجموعة من أعمالي WATER Shadows عبارة عن تركيب لمنحوتات صوتية تتميز بالتسجيلات الميدانية للأماكن المائية في جنوب جورجيا ...

مي ليك

يعتمد مشروع عملي بشكل كبير على الزائرين العتيق والعتيق - تذكير مادي بالماضي الذي أعيد تشكيله في منحوتات أو صور مركبة. غالبًا ما أعمل مع شرائح عتيقة ، معظمها شرائح عائلية تم تسليمها لي. فعل غربلة الصور والشعور بالارتباط الشخصي بالأشخاص المعروضين ...

Inheritance

Project Lacie created the project Inheritance, a site-specific multimedia installation that combines graffiti and woodburning techniques, as a sculptural installation along the shores of Lake Erie. Where you stand today, right now, are the Traditional Lands of the Haudenosaunee Indigenous Peoples who have inhabited, cared for and protected the land and waters for millennia. I…

Song for the Water

Project https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6JzwSqI76k Project: Song for the Water Artists: Logan Staats & Rob Lamothe with Suzie Miller Installation Site: Song is available online for free at https://roblamothe.bandcamp.com/track/song-for-the-water As an arts-based community development project, participants attended a series of workshops led by Logan Staats, Rob Lamothe and Suzie Miller. The sessions utilized talking circles to build a…

Depths & Consequences

Project Suzanne & Holly created this new piece Depths and Consequences, a 2-D mosaic of a Sturgeon made of recycled glass tiles mixed with post-consumer, single use waste and plastic items found on the shores of Lake Erie, as gathered by community participants, during existing and planned clean up days. Our idea is centered around…

Water Mother

Project Michael created his new piece Water Mother, a wood and resin sculpture that combines woodworking, sandblasting, and mark making techniques. It is a wood and resin sculpture that explores our concepts and experiences around memory, storytelling, and water. Fascinated with mark making and the significance of what was – worm work in old wood,…

Community Flow

Project COMMUNITY FLOW is an interactive digital artwork created by Pixels and Plans. The work showcases eight participatory art projects that were created as part of the Great Art for Great Lakes initiative. These year-long projects, which were led by professional artists, were also created with contributions from community members. Community Flow showcases the final…

Threading Water

Project All of our actions have an echo in the water. For this community-engaged arts project, I’m inviting people to tell stories about relationships to water to create a collaborative quilt-like assemblage. During five free public maker sessions, people of all ages and abilities can use embroidery and fabric paints with a water-inspired palette to…

Stories of the Lake

Project Stories of the Lake is an arts-based community development project that reflects a perspective that explores the connection between land and place. In our modern world, most maps that we look at are used for transportation; how to get from one place to another following the fastest route. However, maps can be so much…

The Ripple Project

Project I celebrate the mystery of water in my work, how it nourishes and inspires, calms, renews and refreshes us, flows in the undercurrents of our beings, sustains our world. My most recent body of work WATER Shadows is an installation of sound sculptures that features field recordings of watery places in the South Georgian…

Mi Lake

Project My work draws greatly on vintage and antique ephemera – physical reminders of the past that I reconstitute into sculpture or composed images. I work often with vintage slides, mostly family slides that have been handed down to me. The act of sifting through images and feeling that personal connection to the people displayed…